BJP Wins Gundlupet Hanur, Congress Bags Chamarajanagar & BSP Takes Kollegal; Check Other Winning Canditates From Mandya District | Karnataka Election Results 2018

Chamarajanagar, May 15: In Chamarajanagar district, the BJP emerged victorious on two seats - Gundlupet and Hanur, whereas, the Congress emerged victorious from Chamarajanagar.  Bahujan Samaj party candidate won from Kollegal.  The Election Commission has declared the results from the constituencies. Check full list of winners below.

Chamarajanagar district election result 2018:

Chamarajnagar election result live: 

Gundlupet election result live: 

Hanur  election result live: 

Kollegal  election result live: 

Out of these seats contested in 2013, Indian National Congress won all the four seats Bharatiya Janata Party failed to even open an account in this constituency. This time around BJP will try to turn the tables. The assembly elections were conducted on May 12.

Chamarajanagar is the southernmost district in the state of Karnataka, India. It was carved out of the original larger Mysore District in the year 1998. Chamarajanagar town is the headquarters of this district.It is the third least populous district in Karnataka after Kodagu and Bangaluru Rural.

According to the 2011 census Chamarajanagar district has a population of 1,020,962. Its population growth rate over the decade 2001-2011 was 5.75%. Chamarajanagar has a sex ratio of 989 females for every 1000 males,[2] and a literacy rate of 61.12%.