Ladakh Lok Sabha Constituency Results 2019 in Jammu and Kashmir: Jamyang Tsering Namgyal of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Ladakh Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the Ladakh Lok Sabha Constituency in Jammu and Kashmir began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat will be declared on Thursday, May 23 evening. Jamyang Tsering Namgyal of the BJP won the Ladakh seat with 42914 votes. Voting took place for the Ladakh seat in J&K in the third phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on April 23. Jammu and Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results.

The candidates for the Leh Lok Sabha seat include Rigzin Spalbar of the Congress and Jamyang Tsering Namgyal of the BJP among others. The last date for filing nominations from the Leh seat was April 18. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was April 22. Polling was held in Ladakh on May 6. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections. 

In the Lok Sabha Elections 2014, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won this seat for the first time. BJP's Thupstan Chhewang defeated Independent candidate Ghulam Raza in 2014. Chhewang is the sitting MP from Ladakh.

The General Elections 2019 will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.