Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP Appoints In-Charges, Co-incharges For 17 States and Chandigarh UT – Check Full List
Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

New Delhi, December 26: Switching into campaign mode, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released the list of in-charges and co-incharges for 17 states and the union territory of Chhattisgarh. The list includes of top Ministers of the Narendra Modi-led central government, who have been tasked by the party to monitor poll preparations in the states assigned to them.

The list, approved by BJP president Amit Shah, drafts in Union Minister Prakash Javadekar for steering the campaign in Rajasthan and Thawar Chand Gehlot, another Minister, for Uttarakhand. BJP to Fight 2019 Lok Sabha Polls Under PM Modi's Leadership, Says Amit Shah.

Check Full List of In-Charges, Co-incharges For 17 States and Chandigarh UT Appointed by BJP:

Govardhan Jhadapia, a Gujarat leader, Dushyant Gautam, who is a party vice president, and Narottam Mishra, who is from Madhya Pradesh, will be in-charge of Uttar Pradesh, a politically crucial state, where the BJP is likely to face a tough challenge from a prospective alliance of the SP and the BSP.

BJP general secretaries Bhupender Yadav and Anil Jain have been assigned Bihar and Chhattisgarh respectively, according to a statement. Rajya Sabha member V Muraleedharan and party secretary Deodhar Rao will be in-charge of Andhra Pradesh.

Mahendra Singh and O P Mathur will be in-charge of Assam and Gujarat respectively, the statement said. The BJP has also appointed in-charges and co-incharges for several other states, including Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, Punjab, Telangana and Sikkim among others.

(With PTI inputs)