Mizoram Lok Sabha Constituency in Mizoram Result 2019: Mizo National Front Candidate C Lalrosanga Elected MP
Mizoram Lok Sabha constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Mizoram is the only constituency in the northeastern state of Mizoram in India. Here the date of poll is April 11, 2019, which comes under Phase I of the election. The constituency number of this seat is PC No.1. This seat is reserved for scheduled tribe. Mizoram became a state of India on February 20, 1987. The most successful party in this constituency is the Indian National Congress. The results of the Mizoram Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Mizoram at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Mizoram seat in the first phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 65.08 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Mizoram Lok Sabha seat. Mizo National Front Candidate C Lalrosanga Elected MP.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Shri Nirupam Chakma, while the Mizo National Front has chosen C Lalrosanga to compete for General Election, 2019. The Election Commission has declared March 25, 2019, as the last date of filing on nomination from the seat. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 28, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11.

Watch: Details of Lok Sabha Polls Phase I

In the last general election of 2014, C.L. Ruala from INC emerged victorious by securing 2,10,485 votes. He defeated an Independent party candidate Robert Romawia Royte by a margin of 6,154 votes. The total turnout of voters were 4,33,201. NOTA button was pressed by 6,495 voters. Even AAP candidate M Lalmanzuala contested in the previous Lok Sabha election for this seat where he only manage to secure 11,890 votes.

The 17th Lok Sabha election will be held in India from April 11, 2019 which will go on till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in total 7 phases. The result of all the phases will be declared on May 23, 2019.