North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency in Delhi: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date And Election Results 2019
North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency is one out of the seven parliamentary seats in the National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi. Voting will take place on this seat in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha Polls on May 12. The North East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (PC-2) was formed in the year 2008 and witnessed its first General Election in 2009. This seat covers areas like Burari, Seemapuri, Timarpur, Mustafabad and Ghonda among others. The NE Delhi Lok Sabha constituency consists of 10 Assembly seats. Delhi Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For Delhi General Elections.

While the nominations for this seat are yet to be filed, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate on this seat. Former AAP Delhi convener Dilip Pandey will contest the Lok Sabha Poll on the North East Delhi seat. The last date of nomination for this seat is April 23. The last date for withdrawal of nomination is April 26. Polling for this seat will take place on May 12. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

The current MP from the North East Delhi seat is Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Manoj Tiwari. Tiwari won the Lok Sabha Elections 2014 on this seat, defeating Anand Kumar of the AAP.

Voting for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across India in seven phases from April to May 19. The counting of votes will take place on May 23, which is the General Election Result Day.