Rajasthan Nagar Palika, Nagar Parishad By-Elections 2019 Results to be Declared Tomorrow by SEC
Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Jaipur, June 11: The Nagar Palika and Nagar Parishad by-elections 2019 results will be declared tomorrow, June 12, by the Rajasthan State Election Commission (SEC). The counting of votes will begin in the morning at 8am. A total of 17 wards were contested in the polls held on Monday.

A total of 11 districts witnessed polls in select wards where bypolls were contested to fill the vacant positions. The poll-bound districts were: Alwar, Bharatpur, Bhilwara, Bundi, Churu, Dholpur, Hanumangarh, Jaipur, Karauli, Sirohi and Sriganganagar. Karnataka Municipal Elections 2019 Results: Congress Wins 509 Seats in Urban Local Body Polls, BJP Second With 366

In the above districts, a total of 14 Nagar Palika wards and 3 Nagar Parishad wards were contested on June 10.

List of Seats Which Went to Polls in Rajasthan NP Bypolls:

Scheduled of Rajasthan Nagarpalika & Nagarparishad By-Elections:

Days before the micro-level by-elections in Rajasthan, the state voted to elect its Lok Sabha MPs. In the multi-phased polls held in April-May, the state voted decisively in favour of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The saffron party sweeped the state winning all 25 parliamentary constituencies.

However, the state had rejected the BJP government in the assembly polls held six months ago. The Vasundhara Raje regime was replaced by a Congress-led dispensation, headed by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot.