Ratia (SC) Vidhan Sabha Constituency Election Result 2019 in Haryana: Lakshman Napa of BJP Wins MLA Seat in Assembly Polls
Ratia (SC) Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Chandigarh, October 24: Lakshman Napa of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the Ratia (SC) Vidhan Sabha constituency. Napa defeated his nearest rival Congress's Jarnail Singh by a margin of 1,216 votes. The BJP candidate received 55,110 votes, while Singh got 53,833 votes. Manju Bala of the Jannayak Janata Party (JJP)  came at third spot. The counting of votes began on October 24 at 8 am. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

The Ratia (SC) Vidhan Sabha constituency falls in the Fatehabad district of Haryana. The seat is reserved for scheduled cates. Voting in Ratia for the Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 took place on October 21. The Election Commission of India (ECI) on September 21 announced the election schedule for Haryana. Polling for the 90-member Haryana assembly was held along with assembly elections in Maharashtra. In 2014 election, INLD’s Ravinder Baliala had won the seat.

According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers were filed till October 4. Nomination papers were scrutinised on October 5. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was October 7. Assembly Elections 2019 Dates: Maharashtra & Haryana Go to Polls in Single-Phase on October 21, Results on October 24.

The main competition in Haryana was between the ruling BJP and the Congress. However, the newly formed JPP managed to dent vote share of both the parties. Haryana Legislative Assembly comprises of 90 seats out of which 17 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) and none for Scheduled Tribes (ST). In the 2014 polls in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted history in the state. The BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to win only 15 seats.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Sonu NayakIND754
Santokh SinghIND675
Lakshman NapaBJP55160
Jarnail SinghINC53944
Paramjeet Kaur W/o Buta SinghIND450
Dalip SinghIND437
Surender KumarIND1301
Balwan SinghBSP1244
Kulvinder SinghShiromani Akali DalNA
Paramjit Kaur W/o Jagsir SinghLoktanter Suraksha PartyNA
Manju BalaJannayak Janta PartyNA
SukhchainRevolutionary Marxist Party of IndiaNA
Sudeshpal PaplaHaryana Lokhit PartyNA
SurjitPeoples Party of India (Democratic)NA
Happy GrohaCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)NA