UP Cabinet Reshuffle: Sidharth Nath Singh Gets Khadi and Village Industries, JP Singh to Head Health Ministry, Check Full List of Portfolios Here
23 MLAs Take Oath as Ministers in Yogi Adityanath Government (Photo Credits: ANI)

Lucknow, August 22: A day after Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath reshuffled his cabinet, portfolios were allotted to the ministers who took oath on Wednesday. Technical and Medical Education Minister Ashutosh Tandon has become Development Minister, while Suresh Khanna will head the Ministry for Parliamentary Affairs. Sidharth Nath Singh will be Khadi and Village Industries Minister. Health Ministry has been given to  JP Singh. Uttar Pradesh Cabinet Reshuffle: 23 MLAs Take Oath as Ministers in Yogi Adityanath Government, Many First Timers.

On August 21, 23 ministers took oath at the Raj Bhavan. It was the first rejig of the UP cabinet after the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government came to power in 2017. The newly inducted ministers include six Cabinet Ministers, six Ministers of State with Independent charge and 11 Ministers of State.

Here is the list of Portfolios of Newly Inducted Ministers:

Meanwhile, names of Pankaj Singh, son of Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Vijay Bahadur Pathak, party General Secretary and Ashish Patel (Apna Dal) were dropped at the last minute. The ministers who were removed from the cabinet include - Chetan Chauhan and Swati Singh. UP Minister Rajesh Agarwal Resigns Ahead of Cabinet Reshuffle by Yogi Adityanath.

The Yogi Council of Ministers had more than 20 vacancies after some ministers were asked to resign on Tuesday. Three ministers who were elected to the Lok Sabha - Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Satyadev Pachauri and S.P. Singh Baghel - had already resigned in June.