Ramzan Iftar And Sehri Time Table 2019 For Kolkata: Download PDF Schedule of Ramadan Month With Dawn and Dusk Timings for Roza Fasting
Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: Pixabay)

Ramazan is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar and it is observed by Muslims around the world as a month of fasting (Sawm) to commemorate the first revelation of the Quran to Muhammad. Ramazan, also referred to as Ramadan ul Kareem, is regarded as one of the five pillars of Islam. The Ramadan month lasts for 29 to 30 days based on the sighting of the crescent moon. Believers of the Islamic faith in the country are no different, and they will also be abstaining from food and water between dawn to dusk throughout this month. Click Here to Download PDF of Ramzan 2019 Time Table 2019 For Kolkata

In India, the Islamic holy month will begin either on Sunday or Monday after the moon is sighted in New Delhi and Lucknow. If the moon is sighted on May 5, the holy month of Ramadan will commence from Monday. It means that first Roza (fast) will be observed on May 6. If the moon is sighted on Monday, Ramazan will being from Tuesday i.e. May 7. Ramadan Mubarak Shayari 2019: Ramzan Messages, Image Greetings And Wishes to Send During The Upcoming Muslims Festive Season.

Here are Sehri and Iftar timings of Kolkata in India. The Sehri and Iftar timings are dependent on sunrise and sunset, and they vary every day. The dates are given according to the Islamic month and Gregorian calendar.

Ramzan 2019 Timetable: Iftar & Sehri Timings in Kolkata, India:

ROZA DATE SEHR IFTAR
1 Sun 06 May 03:40 AM 6:06 PM
2 Mon 07 May 03:39 AM 6:07 PM
3 Tue 08 May 03:38 AM 6:07 PM
4 Wed 09 May 03:37 AM 6:08 PM
5 Thu 10 May 03:37 AM 6:08 PM
6 Fri 11 May 03:36 AM 6:09 PM
7 Sat 12 May 03:35 AM 6:09 PM
8 Sun 13 May 03:35 AM 6:10 PM
9 Mon 14 May 03:34 AM 6:10 PM
10 Tue 15 May 03:33 AM 6:11 PM
11 Wed 16 May 03:33 AM 6:11 PM
12 Thu 17 May 03:32 AM 6:11 PM
13 Fri 18 May 03:31 AM 6:12 PM
14 Sat 19 May 03:31 AM 6:12 PM
15 Sun 20 May 03:30 AM 6:13 PM
16 Mon 21 May 03:30 AM 6:13 PM
17 Tue 22 May 03:29 AM 6:14 PM
18 Wed 23 May 03:29 AM 6:14 PM
19 Thu 24 May 03:28 AM 6:15 PM
20 Fri 25 May 03:28 AM 6:15 PM
21 Sat 26 May 03:28 AM 6:16 PM
22 Sun 27 May 03:27 AM 6:16 PM
23 Mon 28 May 03:27 AM 6:16 PM
24 Tue 29 May 03:26 AM 6:17 PM
25 Wed 30 May 03:26 AM 6:17 PM
26 Thu 31 May 03:26 AM 6:18 PM
27 Fri 01 June 03:26 AM 6:18 PM
28 Sat 02 June 03:25 AM 6:19 PM
29 Sun 03 June 03:25 AM 6:19 PM
30 Mon 04 June 03:25 AM 6:19 PM

Watch the video below:

The Ramadan timings of Mumbai, Delhi, Chennai & Other Cities in India can be checked here. The observance which will last for 29-30 days will end on June 4, Tuesday. Eid or Eid-ul-Fitr will be celebrated in the first week of June 2019.