President Droupadi Murmu has appointed BJP MP Bhartruhari Mahtab as the pro-tem Speaker of the Lok Sabha under Article 95(1) of the Constitution. The 18th Lok Sabha will hold its first session from June 24 to July 3, during which a new Speaker will be elected. Mahtab, a long-time representative of Cuttack since 1998, recently switched from BJD to BJP before the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, winning against BJD’s Santrupt Misra. As pro-tem Speaker, Mahtab will oversee the swearing-in of newly elected members and the election of the new Speaker. Lok Sabha Speaker Elections to Be Held on June 26, Check Details.

Bhartruhari Mahtab Appointed as Pro-tem Speaker of Lok Sabha

(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)