Congress MPs on the Central Government to amend the Women's Reservation Bill and allow 33 percent of seats in the Lower House and state legislatures to be reserved for women in time for the 2024 election. The MPs also demanded immediate implementation of women's reservation in the present seat set, sources said. These MPs include Naseer Hussain, Neeraj Dangi, Amee Yajnik, Ranjeet Ranjan, Rajani Patil, Phulo Devi Netam, Rajmani Patel, Jebi Mather, Dr L. Hanumanthaiah. The present form of the Bill will be implemented only after the next Census and the following delimitation exercise, a decision that may push back the law till 2029.

Women’s Reservation Bill: 

(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)