2019 Lok Sabha Election Results East Delhi: Harbhajan Singh Congrats Gautam Gambhir As the Former Cricketer Is Set for Big Win
File images of Harbhajan Singh and Gautam Gambhir. (Photo Credits: IANS)

Cricketer turned politician Gautam Gambhir is heading towards a big win in the East Delhi constituency. Gambhir, who contested for Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP), at the time of writing this story was leading by a big margin against Aam Aadmi Party’s (AAP) Atishi Marlena and Congress’ Arvinder Singh Lovely. As the lead was growing, Gambhir’s former teammate Harbhajan Singh took to Twitter and congratulated the former cricketer. East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency Live Results 2019: Leading Candidates From The Seat, 2014 Winning MP And More.

“Congratulations my brother for your win @GautamGambhir more power to you @BJP4India,” wrote Harbhajan. The BJP is all set to repeat its 2014 performance in Delhi as it was leading in all the seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi. The party had bagged all the seven seats of the national capital last time.

Meanwhile, leading with the highest margin in any of the constituencies was BJP's state President Manoj Tiwari from North East Delhi seat. Tiwari, with 2,24,602 votes, was ahead of former Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit by 1,26,184 votes, according to the latest trends available. The AAP's candidate Dilip Pandey lagged at third position with 54,546 votes. Harbhajan Singh Comes Out in Support of Gautam Gambhir After AAP Candidate Atishi Accuses Former Cricketer of Distributing Derogatory Pamphlet Against Her.

Check Out Harbhajan Singh's Tweet

Union Minister Harsh Vardhan was leading in Chandni Chowk constituency by bagging 84,287 votes, 33,370 more than the rival Prakash Agarwal of the Congress, the latest trends showed. In North West Delhi constituency, the BJP candidate Hans Raj Hans was leading by 1,20,292 against Aam Aadmi Party's Gugan Singh. Hans secured 198152 votes against Gugan's 64,672 votes.

In West Delhi constituency, BJP's Parvesh Singh Verma received 202018 votes against Congress' Mahabal Mishra who had secured 65,238 votes, as per the latest trends. Aam Aadmi Party's Balbir Singh Jakhar was a little short of Mishra and was on the third position with 64,735 votes. Hoping a second term, the BJP's candidate from New Delhi constituency Meenakshi Lekhi was leading the vote count with 1,42,970 votes against the Congress' Ajay Makhan who had secured 74,049 votes and was trailing by the margin of 53,879 votes.

(With IANS Inputs)