Anil Kumble, Rohan Bopanna, Jwala Gutta Cast Their Votes For Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Urge Citizens To Vote
Anil Kumble and Jwala Gutta appealed to vote (Photo Credits: Twitter)

The polling for 17th Lok Sabha Election has begun from April 11, 2019. Polling will be done in seven phases. The first phase covered 91 constituencies out of 543 constituencies. Today April 18, 2019 phase II polling is going on in 97 constituencies. Famous Indian sports personalities Anil Kumble, Rohan Bopanna and Jwala Gutta tweeted after casting a vote in their respective constituencies. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 2 Live News Updates: 95-Year-Old Voter Dies After Collapsing While Waiting For His Turn to Vote in Odisha.

Former Indian cricketer Anil Kumble actively participates in voting, he even tweeted last year after voting in Assembly election. Badminton star Jwala Gutta tweeted 'Vote for our future', while tennis star Rohan Bopanna said on Twitter. that he voted for the first time. Famous Indian Cricketer Rahul Dravid is the election ambassador in Karnataka, however 'The Wall' Dravid cannot vote as his name is not mentioned in the voter list. Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Phase 2 Voting Underway in 14 Constituencies, Voter Turnout of 49.26% Recorded Till 3 pm.

Anil Kumble's Tweet after Voting

Rohan Bopanna votes for the first time!!!

Jwala Gutta says Vote for our future!!!

The General Election 2019 has started from April 11 and it will continue till May 19. Polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019. The voting for the second phase is about to get over, while the third phase of polling will be done on April 23, 2019.