ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table Group D With NRR: The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is underway in the West Indies and the United States of America. Bangladesh National Cricket Team and Sri Lanka National Cricket Team won their matches against Nepal and the Netherlands respectively on the final match-day of Group D. An washed-out match against Nepal and a loss against Bangladesh might have cost the Lankan side dearly as they finished third in the standings with just three points whereas the Bangladesh team will advance to the Super Eight stage of the competition. For the complete and latest ICC T20 World Cup 2024 points table of Group D along with Net Run Rate (NRR), you can scroll down. ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table Group A: Check Updated and Latest Team Standings With Net Run Rate of Men’s T20WC.

A total of 20 teams, divided into four groups, are taking part in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Each group houses five teams. Group D consists of the South Africa National Cricket Team, Sri Lanka National Cricket Team, Bangladesh National Cricket Team, Nepal National Cricket Team and the Netherlands National Cricket Team. After the group stage, the top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super Eights round. Eight teams will then fight for four semi-final spots. ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Complete Schedule For Free PDF Download Online: Get All Fixtures, Time Table With Match Timings in IST and Venue Details of Men's Twenty20 Cricket WC.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table Group D

Position Team Matches Won Lost NR NRR Points
1 South Africa (Q) 4 4 0 0 +0.470 8
2 Bangladesh  4 3 1 0 +0.616 6
3  Sri Lanka (E) 4 1 2 1 +0.863 3
4 Netherlands (E) 4 1 3 1 -1.358 2
5 Nepal (E) 4 0 3 1 -0.542 1

(Updated after SL vs NED ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Match)

For a win, a team will get two points. In case a match is abandoned and no result is possible then teams will share a point each. If a match ends in a tie, the team winning the Super Over will be awarded two points. Net Run Rate will be used as a tiebreaker if teams finish with the same points.

While the above teams comprise Group D West Indies, Papua New Guinea, Afghanistan, New Zealand and Uganda are part of Group C. Co-hosts USA, India, Pakistan, Ireland and Canada form Group A and Australia, England, Namibia, Scotland and Oman complete Group D of the T20 World Cup 2024.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Jun 05, 2024 01:11 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website latestly.com).