ICC Women’s T20I World Cup 2018 Points Table & Team Standings: India Climbs To Top Spot in Group B Rankings, After 48-Run Win Over Australia!
ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2018 Points Table & Team Standings (Photo Credits: ICC)

After having qualified for the semi-final of ICC Women's World T20 2018, India finish the league stage of the tournament unbeaten. India defeated Australia in their last league match by 48 runs to register their fourth win from as many matches. With this India top the Group B points table of Women’s World T20 while Australia drops to second place. India will now meet either Windies or England in the semi-final. Windies and England apparently are placed first and second respectively on the Group A points table of Women’s World T20. Mithali Raj Leaves Behind Rohit Sharma to Become the Highest Run-Scorer in T20I Format for India

Talking about the tournament, which began from November 9 in Guyana in West Indis, the mega event will be witnessing 10 teams competing against each other. This is the second time that West Indies is hosting the mega event. The teams are then further divided into a couple of Groups- A & B. Sri Lanka, South Africa, Bangladesh, West Indies and England are placed in Group A. Whereas, Group B comprises, India, Pakistan, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. This would be the first T20 tournament that uses the Umpire Decision Review System, with one review per side. 2018 ICC Women's World Twenty20 Schedule & Time Table Available for Download in PDF Format.

Below is the ICC Women’s World T20 2018 Points Table:

Group A

Position Team Played Won Lost No Result/Tie Net Run Rate Points
1 West Indies 3 3 0 0 2.90 6
2 England 3 2 0 1 2.26 5
3 Sri Lanka 4 1 2 1 0.38 3
4 South Africa 3 1 2 0 -1.17 2
5 Bangladesh 3 0 3 0 -2.16 0

Group B

Position Team Played Won Lost No Result/Tie Net Run Rate Points
1 India 4 4 0 0 1.82 8
2 Australia 4 3 1 0 1.51 6
3 New Zealand 3 1 2 0 -0.21 2
4 Pakistan 4 1 3 0 -0.98 2
5 Ireland 3 0 3 0 -2.90 0

Points table updated till the match between India and Australia on November 17, 2018.

A couple of teams from Group A and B will be advancing to the semifinal stage and then the final. The final of the ICC Women’s World T20 2018, will be played on November 24, 2018, at the Vivan Richards Stadium. In 2016, it was West Indies who walked away with the title after defeating Australia.  By eight wickets.