India Team For 1st T20I Against Australia 2018: BCCI Announces 12-Man Squad
Indian Cricket Team During Nets Session in Australia | (Photo Credits: Twitter @BCCI)

Continuing the new norm adopted by the BCCI, the Indian team management has announced a 12-man squad ahead of India vs Australia, 1st T20I 2018, which is scheduled to take place on November 21. The Indian team has included Khaleel Ahmed, and Krunal Pandya in the first XII, which is quite a surprise. Also, Dinesh Karthik and Rishabh Pant have been added in the squad in a quest to be India’s second choice wicket-keeper.

Captain Virat Kohli, Vice-captain Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, are certainties for the top-three spots. KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, and Dinesh Karthik would fill the middle-order spots. India vs Australia 2018: 5 Records & Stats You Need to Know Ahead of the IND vs AUS T20I Series.

It will be tricky when it comes to the bowling composition of the Indian playing XI tomorrow. With three pacers – Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, and Khaleel Ahmed – sure to feature in the first XI, that leaves only two spots available.

Will India go with an all-rounder, Krunal Pandya, and a spinner in Yuzvendra Chahal or Kuldeep Yadav, or will the skipper stick with the tried and tested duo of ‘KulCha’. Here’s the 12-man squad of the Indian team for their 1st T20I match against Australia on tour.

India’s 12-Man Squad Against Australia, 1st T20I, 2018: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, and Yuzvendra Chahal.

The players to miss out in the match are Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar, and Umesh Yadav. The first match is at The Gabba, in Brisbane. Stay tuned with us for the latest updates about India vs Australia 2018-19 Series!