India vs Australia 1st T20I: Australia Win on Last Ball Despite Jasprit Bumrah's Heroics at Vizag, Nathan Coulter-Nile Wins Man of the Match
Australia won the 1st T20 International played in Vizag | (Photo Credits: Twitter)

Australia registered a victory against India on the last ball of the match in the first T20I at Visakhapatnam thanks to Pat Cummins and JA Richardson, despite an exceptional bowling performance by pacer Jasprit Bumrah. The Indian pacer's bowling numbers read 3-16 in his four overs. Batting first, India posed a below par score of 126/7 after tight bowling by Australia. KL Rohit was the top scorer for India with his half century. MS Dhoni once again scored an important 29 to give the team a fighting total on an uneven pitch. India vs Australia, 1st T20 2019 Highlights: Glenn Maxwell 50 Helps Visitors Take the Low Scoring Game to Finishing Line.

Nathan Coulter-Nile was awarded the Man of the Match award for his economical bowling figures. Glenn Maxwell played a crucial knock of 56. Darcy Shot scored an important 36, but his run out left the game open. Finally, India was left to defend 14 runs in the last over bowled by Umesh Yadav. Australia stole a double on the last ball to win the game.

Indian captain Virat Kohli, speaking at the post match presentation, said that he was proud of the bowlers effort. He also added that 150 would have been a winning total on this ground.

Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul/Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Rishabh Pant, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Aaron Finch( c), Alex Carey, Usman Khawaja, D'Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Peter Handscomb, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa.