India vs West Indies 1st T20I 2019 Match Weather & Rain Forecast From Hyderabad: Check Pitch Report of Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
India vs West Indies (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

India will play West Indies at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad in the first T20I 2019. When India played West Indies earlier this year in the Caribbean Islands, they went on to whitewash the T20I series by 2-0. The Indians would be looking forward to replicating the same performance even this time during the series. India last played the T20I series against Bangladesh last month which was won by the Indian team by 2-1. Now, let’s have a look at the rain forecast, weather and pitch report for the match. India Vs West Indies, Cricket Score 1st T20I Match.

So, the fans would be glad to know that the match would not be interrupted by rains. Which means the fans can surely enjoy the full match without any interruptions as the Rain Gods will stay away. The weather will be pleasant but as the evening proceeds, the temperatures will dip by a couple of degrees. The mercury will hover at around 19-23 degrees. The forecast after 6 pm is said to carry hazy moonlight. Check out the snapshot of the weather below:

Weather in Hyderabad (Photo Credits:

Pitch Report:

The Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium pitch has the reputation of being slow and thus the spinners will play a vital role in the game. Thus Yuzvendra Chahal would be the player to look forward to. The average score in the last T20 (IPL 2019) matches is 172 runs. The team winning the toss would be wanting bowl first.


India: Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant(w), Shivam Dube, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Sanju Samson

West Indies: Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Brandon King, Shimron Hetmyer, Kieron Pollard(c), Denesh Ramdin(w), Jason Holder, Keemo Paul, Fabian Allen, Hayden Walsh, Sheldon Cottrell, Nicholas Pooran, Kesrick Williams, Khary Pierre, Sherfane Rutherford