India vs West Indies, Cricket Score 1st T20I Match

West Indies in India, 3 T20I Series, 2019

Date: Dec 06, 2019 Start Time: 19:00 IST | 13:30 GMT | 19:00 Local
Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

India and West Indies will lock horns in the first T20I of the series at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. The match will be played on December 6 and both sides will eye to make a thumping start to the series. India are enjoying a great run in international cricket and hence will step into the upcoming clash as favourites. On the other hand, the Caribbeans lost their last T20I series against Afghanistan and will look to bounceback.


Virat Kohli will lead India in the upcoming series while the reins of West Indies' side will be handled by Kieron Pollard. Both sides are the powerhouse in the shortest international format and the upcoming series can well witness some nail-biting battles. Also, the ICC T20 World Cup is less than a year away and both sides will eye to strengthen their squad ahead of the mega tournament.




India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan (replaced by Sanju Samson), KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal.

West Indies: Kieron Pollard (Captain), Fabian Allen, Brandon King, Denesh Ramdin, Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Sherfane Rutherford, Shimron Hetmyer, Khary Pierre, Lendl Simmons, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh Jr, Keemo Paul, Nicholas Pooran, Kesrick Williams.

West Indies in India 3 T20I Series 2019 - News

City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 74.91 65.78
Kolkata 77.61 68.19
Mumbai 80.59 69.00
Chennai 78.10 69.70
View all
Company Price Change Value
Axis Banks 1050.00 50.00 533.00
Reliance 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Samsung 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Currency Price Change
USD 71.4200 -0.26
GBP 93.8250 0.26
JPY 65.6675 -0.37
EUR 79.2850 -0.15