India vs West Indies 1st T20I 2019, Toss Report & Playing XI: Virat Kohli Opts to Bowl As Shivam Dube Holds His Place
Virat Kohli and Kieron Pollard (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bowl first in IND vs WI 1st T20I. The match is being played at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.  West Indies are touring India for a three-match T20I and ODI series. The Indian team is led by Virat Kohli in the first T2OI match, who will also be skipper in the ODI series. Shivam Dubey once again made it to thThe West Indies team is led by Kieron Pollard. Indian selectors have given chance to many youngsters in the IND vs WI three-match T20I series. Shivam Dube, who impressed cricket fans in India vs Bangladesh T20I series 2019, also made it to the playing 11 in IND vs WI 1st T20I.  Washington Sundar, who hit few spectacular sixes during India's T20I game in the previous series, also made it to the playing 11.  India Vs West Indies, Cricket Score 1st T20I Match. 

Sanju Samson and Manish Pandey are some of the cricketers who have been inducted in the squad. in IND vs WI T20I 2019 Series. The second T20I will be played on December 8 (Sunday) at Thiruvananthapuram while the third and the final T20I will be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on December 11, 2019 (Wednesday). The three-match ODI series will follow the three-match T20I series. India and West Indies have played 15 T20I matches so far, in which India won 8 and West Indies won 5. One game ended with no result. Live Cricket Streaming of India vs West Indies 1st T20I Match on DD Sports, Hotstar and Star Sports: Check Live Cricket Score, Watch Free Telecast of IND vs WI 2019 Series on TV and Online.

Playing 11:

India: Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal.

West Indies: Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Brandon King, Shimron Hetmyer, Kieron Pollard (c), Denesh Ramdin (wk), Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh, Sheldon Cottrell, Kesrick Williams, Khary Pierre.


India: Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, , Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Sanju Samson, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Shivam Dube, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, West Indies Squad

West Indies: Kieron Pollard (C) Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Brandon King, Sherfane Rutherford, Dinesh Ramdin, Jason Holder, Keemo Paul, Fabian Allen, Hayden Walsh, Sheldon Cottrell Shimron Hetmyer, Kesrick Williams, Khary Pierre and Nicholas Pooran.

Umpires: Chettithody Shamshuddin and Nitin Menon.

Third Umpire: Anil Chaudhary

Match Referee: David Boon