IPL 2019 Playoffs Time Table and Updated Points Table: Check Complete Schedule and Fixtures of Knockout Stage of Indian Premier League 12
Four Teams That Make To IPL 2019 Playoffs (Photo Credits: IANS)

The final four teams to successfully qualify to playoffs of the 12th edition of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL) are - Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Mumbai Indians (MI), Delhi Capitals (DC) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). These are the top four teams on the points table, giving them a ticket to the IPL 2019 playoffs. Post their qualification to the knockout stage, the next big question is IPL 2019 Playoffs Time Table- who plays whom? The last week of Indian Premier League 12 will see Qualifier 1, Eliminator, Qualifier 2 and Final. You can check out the complete IPL 2019 Playoffs schedule time table with fixtures, venue details and match timings in IST. IPL 2019 Points Table Updated: MI, CSK, DC and SRH Qualify for Playoffs.

The group stage of the VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 has been a cagey affair with almost every game being a keenly contested affair. The eight teams just like all the years have tried their best to get into the knockout stages of the tournament. But as we know to get there, the teams have to show tremendous consistency which only a few are able to do so. Chennai, Delhi and Mumbai have been the three teams that have demonstrated the desire need to succeed in the league. The dominance they have shown in the IPL over teams even in defeats has been exemplary. Mystery RCB Fangirl 'Deepika Ghose' Becomes Social Media Sensation! Check Her Instagram Pics & Videos With Shahrukh Khan, Ranveer Singh and Other Celebs.

Updated Points Table After IPL 2019 Group Stage

Pos Team P W L D NRR Pts
1 Mumbai Indians 14 8 5 0 0.421 18
2 Chennai Super Kings 14 9 5 0 0.131 18
3 Delhi Capitals 14 9 5 0 0.044 18
4 Sunrisers Hyderabad 14 6 8 0 0.577 12
5 Kolkata Knight Riders 13 6 7 0 0.028 12
6 Kings XI Punjab 14 6 8 0 -0.251 12
7 Rajasthan Royals 14 5 8 1 -0.449 11
8 Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 5 8 1 -0.607 11

(Bold Signifies Teams That Qualify to The IPL 2019 Playoffs)

Chennai Super Kings has always gone for an experienced line-up even though it means letting go of youth. These players though have delivered once again for Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led by the skipper himself who has had another excellent year with the bat. The Men in Yellow won 9 out of their 14 games to finish level on points with Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. By virtue of a superior net run rate, Mumbai finished top of the table with all their big game players enjoying a rich vein of form. Delhi’s change in name resulted in some much-needed change in fortune as they exceeded expectation with nine victories. The Sunrisers Hyderabad sneaked into the top four after Kolkata Knight Riders’ shoddy work against Mumbai at Wankhede Stadium.

IPL 2019 Playoffs Time Table With Fixtures and Venue Details

Date Teams Matches Time Venue
May 07, 2019 CSK vs MI Qualifier 1 07:30 PM IST M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
May 08, 2019 DC vs SRH Eliminator 07:30 PM IST ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
May 10, 2019 TBC vs TBC Qualifier 2 07:30 PM IST ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
May 12, 2019 TBC vs TBC Final 07:30 PM IST Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Chennai will be playing at home in Qualifier 1 against the might Mumbai on May 7, 2019, which should be a cracker of a contest. We know how strong CSK are at home but if ever there is a side that fancies beating them, its Rohit Sharma’s team. The action then moves to the eliminator in Vishakhapatnam on May 8 where SRH and DC lock horns.

The winner of this game will then have to fight it out against either Chennai or Mumbai on May 10 at Visakhapatnam again in Qualifier 2 for a place in the final. Some exciting matchups are coming our way in the IPL, and the games are such that even the neutrals can enjoy the competitive nature of these fights.