Karnataka Beats Haryana to Make Way in the Finals of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20, Abhimanyu Mithun & Others Create Records (Watch Video)
Abhimanyu Mithun (Photo Credits: Twitter)

Karnataka went on to beat Haryana today at the Lalabhai Contractor Stadium in Surat by eight wickets. All thanks to Abhimanyu Mithun who snapped five wickets in one and played a vital role in winning the semi-final game. The winning team obviously broke a plethora of records during the game and made their way into the finals of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20. Team Haryana had made 194 runs for the loss of eight wickets and Manish Pandey and team achieved the total in 15 overs losing a couple of wickets. Before we get into the details of the match, let’s have a look at the stats and records created during the game. Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019: Abhimanyu Mithun Picks Five Wickets in Six Balls in Semi-Final Against Haryana. 

# Abhimanyu Mithun now became the first player to take a hat-trick in all of Ranji Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

# The pacer became the second player to snap five wickets in six balls. Al Amin Hossain had snapped five wickets during one of his domestic matches.

#Overall Mithun became the sixth player to take four wickets with consecutive deliveries in T20.

# Devdutt Padikkal became the first player to score more than six fifty-plus scores in a single season of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20.

# Shreyas Gopal has so far snapped 51 wickets in T20 wickets in 2019 and thus becomes the first spinner to do so.

# Karnataka chased 195 runs and now becomes the only team to chase more than 190 plus runs in 15 overs in a T20 game. The score of 195 also happens to be the highest run chase in the semi-finals of Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy.

# Devdutt Padikkal has amassed 548 runs so far in the tournament. No other player has scored more than 500 runs in his debut series.

Talking about the game, Chaitanya Bishnoi has scored 55 runs in 35 balls from Haryana. Himanshu Rana made 61 runs from 34 balls. Whereas, KL Rahul and Devdutt Padikkal started off quite well with 66 and 87 runs respectively. Mayank Agarwal and Manish Pandey remained not out 30 and three runs respectively.