KL Rahul Gets Out on a Duck as India A Loses the Match Against England Lions
File Image | KL Rahul Indian Cricket Team | (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

Ever since the ban on KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya has been lifted, all eyes are set on the duo. While Hardik Pandya has been doing well in the Indian team, KL Rahul who has been selected in the India A squad has been hot and cold with the bat. In the last match KL Rahul scored 43 runs in Kerala against England Lions, this time in today’s game he made his way back to the pavilion on the score of 0 as the team lost the match by one wicket. KL Rahul Named In India A Squad for the First 4-Day Game Against England Lions.

The home team was bundled out on the score of 121 runs only. KL Rahul got out on a golden duck. Himmat Singh soon followed him on the score of 3. Mumbai Ranji Trophy captain Siddhesh Lad tried his level best to handle the innings but could not stay longer and made 36 runs. Ankit Bawne got out 0 whereas, Deepak Hooda 21 runs. Axar Patel too tired to support the crumbling batting order by scoring 23 runs and the team managed to get past the 100 run mark. Rahul Included in India A Squad for Lions 'Test', Speedster Aaron Back from Wilderness.

While England Lions chased the target of 122 runs, it was quite easy for them to reach the target as Ben Duckett slammed an unbeaten 70. However, Deepak Chahar and Rahul Chahar snapped three wickets each. Axar Patel plucked a couple of wickets.

With this, India won the series by 4-1 and will now look forward to playing a couple of Test matches which will begin from February 7, 2019.

India A 1st unofficial Test squad: Ankit Bawne(c), Lokesh Rahul, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Priyank Panchal, Ricky Bhui, Siddhesh Lad, Srikar Bharat, Jalaj Saxena, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Markande, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Avesh Khan, Varun Aaron

England Lions unofficial Test squad: Dominic Bess, Sam Billings, Zak Chappell, Danny Briggs, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Sam Hain, Max Holden, Jamie Overton, Ollie Pope, James Porter, Tom Bailey, Will Jacks, Steven Mullaney, Matthew Carter