Match Abandoned Due to Rain: Despite the inspired attempt from the groundstaff, it was not possible to have the match as steady rain set in once again minutes before the start. Umpires and the curator had a long discussion with the umbrellas in hand but the rain-god didn't smile on them. Devastating for the fans who have waited so long and also the players. RR now finishes third behind SRH and will play in the eliminator against RCB. KKR to face SRH in the Qualifier 1.

RR vs KKR Live Score Updates of IPL 2024: Seven Overs A Side Match to Happen, Shreyas Iyer Wins the Toss and Opts to Bowl First

Finally some good news for the fans. Within twenty minutes of the rain stopping, the Guwahati groundmen have made it possible to prepare the conditions for a match. A seven-over game is announced. KKR have won the toss and opted to bowl first.

RR vs KKR Live Score Updates of IPL 2024: Heavy Rain Continues, Chances of Action Getting Bleak

Not a good news for the fans as the rain has been persistent and puddles have formed at certain parts of the ground. It will be very difficult to ready the ground in time and have even a five-over game. If things stay like this KKR will play SRH in the Qualifier 1 and RR will play RCB in the eliminator.

RR vs KKR Live Score Updates of IPL 2024: Rain Starts Again, Covers Come On

As it seemed like some action can be possible, it has started to rain again. Unfortunate as KKR has been out of action for long now and the Guwahati crowd are missing out on an IPL match which is a rare occurrence at the venue. Fans will hope the rain gods will smile on them.

RR vs KKR Live Score Updates of IPL 2024: Covers Coming Off Gradually As Rain Stops In Guwahati

Finally the fans see some ray of hope for a potential match as the rain has reportedly lessened a bit and the groundsmen are gradually taking the covers off.  The entire ground was covered when the drizzle got heavy so hopefully if it doesn't rain anymore, it would be possible to get some action.

RR vs KKR Live Score Updates of IPL 2024: Covers Come On, Toss Delayed Due to Rain

The toss in the RR vs KKR IPL 2024 match has been delayed due to rain at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati. The covers have come on to the ground and there is no official update about when the toss will take place.

Kolkata Knight Riders will lock horns against the Rajasthan Royals in match number 70 of the Indian Premier League 2024 at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati. The RR vs KKR IPL 2024 is very important for the Rajasthan Royals if they wish to finish at the top of the points table and ensure a place in Qualifier 1 of the cash-rich league. However, the Kolkata Knight Riders have been in red-hot form and their last match against Gujarat Titans was washed out due to rain. RR vs KKR, Guwahati Weather, Rain Forecast and Pitch Report: Here’s How Weather Will Behave for Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024 Clash at ACA Stadium

It has been almost a month when the Rajasthan Royals won their previous match in the Indian Premier League 2024. RR have lost four matches on a trot and their campaign has suffered a major block. Royals would want to win their match against the Kolkata Knight Riders and return back to winning ways ahead of the playoffs. The visitors on the other hand are doing everything right and they would hope to continue the same process against the Royals as well. The batsmen and bowlers have been in form and the Shreyas Iyer-led side would be hoping to back their strength once again against RR. RR vs KKR IPL 2024 Preview: Likely Playing XIs, Key Battles, H2H and More About Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Indian Premier League Season 17 Match 70 in Guwahati

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad in IPL 2024: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Tanush Kotian, Keshav Maharaj, Nandre Burger, Kuldeep Sen, Donovan Ferreira, Shimron Hetmyer, Abid Mushtaq, Shubham Dubey, Kunal Singh Rathore, Navdeep Saini

Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad in IPL 2024: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Shreyas Iyer (c), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh , Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Vaibhav Arora, Anukul Roy, Suyash Sharma, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Manish Pandey, Dushmantha Chameera, Srikar Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Sherfane Rutherford, Sakib Hussain, Allah Ghazanfar

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on May 19, 2024 06:55 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website