Sachin Tendulkar Dream XI After CWC 2019 Includes Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli; Master Blaster Goes For NZ Skipper Kane Williamson As Captain
Sachin Tendulkar (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

After ICC released their team of the tournament for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, Sachin Tendulkar also revealed his team of the tournament. The Indian cricket legend took five Indian players in his dream XI team. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah were selected by the master blaster in his list. Here is the full list of Tendulkar’s team of World Cup 2019. Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Kane Williamson , Virat Kohli (India), Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), Ben Stokes (England), Hardik Pandya (India), Ravindra Jadeja (India), Mitchell Starc (Australia), Jofra Archer (England) and Jasprit Bumrah (India). ICC Team of Tournament: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah Make it to ICC Dream Team of World Cup 2019, David Warner, Virat Kohli Miss Out. 

England cricketer Jonny Bairstow was opener as well as the wicket-keeper in Tendulkar’s team. Tendulkar also revealed his team on his Instagram story, sharing pictures of all the cricketers he chose in his team. Interestingly, in spite of having Virat Kohli in the team, the former Indian cricketer chose Kane Williamson as the captain of his team. New Zealand skipper Williamson led his team to World Cup 2019 final and was also awarded player of the series. Tendulkar's team also consisted of four all-rounders namely Stokes, Shakib, Pandya and Jadeja. ‘Greatest Cricketer’ Tweet by ICC on Ben Stokes and Sachin Tendulkar Post England’s CWC 2019 Victory Invites Trolls! View Tweets and Photo. 

The ICC’s team of World Cup 2019 tournament consisted of only two Indian cricketers- Sharma and Bumrah. Here are the players who were selected by ICC in their team of the tournament. Jason Roy (England), Rohit Sharma (India), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Joe Root (England), Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), Ben Stokes (England), Alex Carey (Australia), Mitchell Starc (Australia), Jofra Archer (England), Lockie Ferguson (New Zealand) and Jasprit Bumrah (India). Kiwis pacer Trent Boult was named as the 12th man of the team.