Sachin Tendulkar Snubs MS Dhoni From his World Cup Playing XI, Selects Jonny Bairstow
File Image | Sachin Tendulkar | MS Dhoni | (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

Just after the conclusion of CWC 2019, many players came up with their playing XI from the team. Even Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar came up with his playing XI where he snubbed the former Indian captain MS Dhoni as a wicket-keeper and instead selected England’s Jonny Bairstow for the team. The Master Blaster selected New Zealand’s Kane Williamson as the captain of his team. Tendulkar named the XI while doing commentary for the official broadcasters. Sachin Tendulkar Dream XI After CWC 2019 Includes Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli; Master Blaster Goes For NZ Skipper Kane Williamson As Captain.

Indian captain Virat Kohli and tournament-scorer Rohit Sharma, pacer Jasprit Bumrah along with all-rounder Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja are a part of the team selected by the Master Blaster. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 highest-scorer Rohit Sharma scored 648 runs in the tournament and went on to become the highest-scorer of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. India’s all-rounders Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja also found a place in Tendulkar’s playing XI.

England’s Ben Stokes also was picked by the Master Blaster. Shakib-Al-Hasan who scored more than 600 runs snapping 11 wickets was also picked by Tendulkar. Australia’s pacer Mitchell Starc, who ended the mega-event snapping 27 wickets, found a place in the playing XI. Jofra Archer was another name who found a place in the team.

India’s spinning duo Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav were not picked by Tendulkar. Check out his playing XI below:

Tendulkar's World Cup XI:

Rohit Sharma, Jonny Bairstow (wicket-keeper), Kane Williamson (captain), Virat Kohli, Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Stokes, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Starc, Jasprit Bumrah, Jofra Archer.