South Africa vs England Live Cricket Score, 3rd Test 2019–20, Day 1: Get Latest Match Scorecard and Ball-by-Ball Commentary Details for SA vs ENG Test From Port Elizabeth
South Africa vs England (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

South Africa and England will tussle in the 3rd Test of the four-match series. The encounter will get underway on January 16 at the St George's Park in Port Elizabeth. After the first two matches, the series is perfectly poised at 1-1 and both the sides will aim to grab a lead in the upcoming game. England won the previous Test by 189 runs and will look to carry the momentum forward. On the other hand, the home side will seek to get back to the winning ways. Meanwhile, you can scroll down to get the live scorecard and ball-to-ball update of the match. South Africa vs England, Live Cricket Score 3rd Test Match.

With James Anderson getting ruled out of the series due to a rib injury, other English bowlers will handle the mantle of taking wickets with the new cherry. Nevertheless, Jofra Archer is most likely to return after recovering from an injury and will be expected to fill the boots of the former. For South Africa, the likes of Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada and skipper Faf du Plessis need to put their hands up in order to take a lead in the game. The home side might also be tempted to include uncapped Dane Paterson in the playing XI and Dwaine Pretorius could make the way for him. You can catch up with the live score of the game by clicking on the link here. South Africa vs England, Live Scorecard 3rd Test Match.

The Port Elizabeth track has, generally, being ideal for seam bowling in the first few days which means the toss-winning could well opt to bowl first. Along with the aim of taking lead in the series, both the sides will also have an eye on ICC World Test Championship points table where England are placed at the third spot with 86 points while the Proteas side is at the seventh position with 30 points.


South Africa Squad: Dean Elgar, Pieter Malan, Zubayr Hamza, Faf du Plessis(c), Rassie van der Dussen, Quinton de Kock(w), Dwaine Pretorius, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Beuran Hendricks, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dane Paterson, Rudi Second, Keegan Petersen.

England Squad: Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Joe Denly, Joe Root(c), Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler(w), Sam Curran, Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Jack Leach, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Dominic Bess, Ollie Pope, Zak Crawley.