PKL 2019 Today's Kabaddi Matches: August 22 Schedule, Start Time, Live Streaming, Scores and Team Details in Vivo Pro Kabaddi League 7
Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates (Photo Credits:

Three-time champions Patna Pirates will hope to overcome a disappointing start in season 7 of Pro Kabaddi League when they face a resurgent Bengal Warriors in match 53 of PKL 2019. Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates, the only game of August 22, 2019 (Thursday), will be played at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai. Fans should scroll down for details regarding the schedule, start time, telecast, live streaming online, and Team details of BEN vs PAT PKL 2019 game. Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates Pro Kabaddi Score Match 53.

Jaipur Pink Panthers currently top the points table with 39 points and have extended their lead by seven points after beating Tamil Thalaivas 28-26 in a closely-contested affair on Wednesday. It was the Pink Panther’s seventh win in just nine games. Meanwhile, in the final game of the day, Puneri Paltan upset current title-holders Bengaluru Bulls 31-23 to jump two places in the team standings.

Puneri Paltan, who prior to the Bengaluru game was placed at the bottom, are in the 10th position with 19 points from nine games. Bengaluru are still placed fourth and have 27 points. Patna Pirates are placed at the bottom of team standings with just three victories in eight games, while Bengal Warriors from the same number of matches have four wins and are ranked third.

Bengal Warriors have tied two of their last three games in PKL 2019. They were held to a 29-all tie by the struggling Telugu Titans before another 30-30 tie with Dabang Delhi. Sandwiched between these two ties was their confidence-boosting 28-26 victory against Gujarat Fortunegiants, where they came from behind to tie the game.

Bengal Warriors are unbeaten in their last four games in PKL 2019. Their top raiders K. Prapanjan and skipper Maninder Singh have been in top form and are well supported by Iranian all-rounder Esmaeil Nabibakhsh and defenders Jeeva Kumar and Rinku Narwal, which has kept Bengal in fray for progressing to the playoffs.

Patna Pirates, on the other have been struggling after beginning season 7 of PKL with a 32-34 defeat to defending champions Bengaluru Bulls. The Pardeep Narwal-led side followed the defeat with successive victories against Telugu Titans and Tamil Thalaivas but has since won only one in five games, while also losing four.

They thrashed UP Yoddha 41-20 to end a hat-trick of losses but stumbled against U Mumba and went down 30-34 in their previous PKL 2019 match. Star raider and captain Pardeep Narwal has been their best raider but Patna has been lacking in contributions from the other players despite signing the likes of Lee Jang-Kun and Mohammad Esmaeil this season.

Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates PKL 2019 Match 53 – Live Streaming, Scores and Team Details

Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates, PKL 2019, Match 53 will be played at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai. BAN vs PAT game is scheduled to start at 7:30 pm IST (Indian Time) on August 22, 2019 (Thursday). The PKL 2019 game will be live telecasted on Star Sports 1 (Hindi), Star Sports 1 HD, Star Gold, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD channels respectively. Star Gold with Star Sports 1 HD will be broadcasting the PKL 2019 game with Hindi commentary.

Fans can also catch the Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates game online with Hotstar, which is Star’s official online streaming media, providing the live streaming of the match. Fans can either download the Hotstar app or tune into to

Bengal Warriors: Baldev Singh, Maninder Singh, Adarsh T, Ravindra Kumawat, Sahil, Mohammad Nabibakhsh, Rinku Narwal, Mohammad Taghi, AR Avinash, Amir Santosh Dummal, Rakesh Narwal, Viraj Vishnu Langde, Sukesh Hegde, Bhuvneshwar Gaur, K. Prapanjan, Vijin Thangadurai, Dharmendra Singh, Amit, Jeeva Kumar, Naveen Narwal.

Patna Pirates: Pardeep Narwal, Jawahar Dagar, Vikas Jaglan, Mohit, Surender Nada, Jang Kun Lee, Mohammad Maghsoudlou, Jaideep, Hadi Oshtorak, Neeraj Kumar, Mahendra Choudhary, Ravinder, Ashish, Naveen, Purna Singh, Bintu Narwal.