San Francisco, July 3: After announcing an expiring media feature, Facebook-owned WhatsApp might soon allow users to choose what video quality will be uploaded when they send someone a video. The new video upload quality feature was first spotted by WABetaInfo, and while it's not active yet, their report confirms that it's in the works. Choosing the video quality before sending is useful as it means that you can pick the right option to either save bandwidth or share the video without heavy compression, XDA Developers reported. WhatsApp Multi-Device Support & Disappearing Mode To Be Introduced Soon.
The company's top executives Mark Zuckerberg and Will Cathcart confirmed to WABetaInfo that this feature was coming on WhatsApp very soon. When you send photos and videos using view once, they can only be viewed once and you're notified when the recipient has opened them.
If you disable read receipts, the recipient will still see if you have opened the photo or video set to view once, but you cannot see when the recipient opens yours. In groups, you can see when other participants open expiring photos even if you have disabled read receipts.
(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Jul 03, 2021 10:38 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website latestly.com).