Pakistan Elections 2018 Winners List: Partywise & Constituency-wise Names Of Winning Candidates
PTI supporters at the rally of Imran Khan in Peshawar | (Photo Credits: Getty)

Islamabad, July 25: The result of Pakistan general elections 2018 will be announced today after the counting of ballot papers, which is underway. The elections were held on July 25 to fill 272 general seats of the National Assembly and 577 general seats of the four provincial assemblies. Here is the partywise and constituencywise list of winning candidates. The list will be updated once the result of Pakistan general elections 2018 is declared.

Here is the list of winners of National Assemblies (Being updated)

NA-1: Maulana Abdul Akbar Chitrali of MMAP wins with 26133 votes

NA-3 (SWAT-2): Salim Rehman of PTI wins with 68162 votes

NA-8: Junaid Akbar of PTI wins with 81310 votes

NA-33: Khial Zaman of PTI wins with 28819 votes

NA-53 (Islamabad - 2): Imran Khan of PTI wins with 92,891

NA-79: Nisar Ahmed Cheema of PML-N wins with 142545 seats

NA-124 (Lahore-2) - Muhammad Hamza Shahbaz Sharif of PML-N wins with 146294 votes

NA-130 (Lahore-8): Shafqat Mahmood of PTI wins with 127405 votes

NA-153: Chaudhry Iftikhar Nazir of PML-N wins with 106291 votes

NA-176: Sheikh Fayyaz Ud Din of PML-N wins with 79536 votes

NA-178: Syed Mustafa Mahmud of PPP wins with 93044 votes

NA-231: Syed Ayaz Ali Shah Serazi wins with 129980 votes

NA-236: Jam Abdu; Karim Bijar of PPP wins with 66623

According to the Election Commission of Pakistan, a total 11,855 candidates are in the fray for 849 general seats of Pakistan's national and provincial assemblies. In Pakistan general elections, the major contest is among the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP). Candidates of Jamaat-i-Islami Pakistan are also in the fray.

Mumbai terror attack mastermind Hafiz Saeed's Jammat-ud-Dawah (JuD) fielded more than 200 candidates. Their candidates contested election as Allaha-u-Akbar Tehreek (AAT) nominees. A total of 3,459 candidates — 1,623 from Punjab, 824 from Sindh, 725 from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and 287 from Balochistan — are in the run for the 272 general seats of the National Assembly.

According to the ECP data, for general seats of provincial assemblies shows that a total of 4,036 candidates will fight for 297 general seats of the Punjab Assembly; 2,252 candidates will contest 130 general seats of the Sindh Assembly; 1,165 will compete for 99 KP Assembly seats and 943 will vie for 51 general seats of the Balochistan Assembly.

In 2013 elections, the PML(N), led by Nawaz Sharif, emerged as the largest party with 166 seats out of a total of 342 in the National Assembly. Although Sharif was short of a majority, he formed a government after several independents joined his party. However, this time the PTI, led by Imran Khan, is widely expected to have huge success in the polls.