Hero XPulse 200, XPulse 200T Bikes Launching Today in India; Watch LIVE Streaming of Hero MotoCorp's New Adventure Motorcycles
Hero XPulse 200 & XPulse 200T India Launch (Photo Credits: Facebook / HeroMotoCorp)

Finally, Hero MotoCorp will be launching the much awaited XPulse 200 and XPulse 200T in the Indian market today. The bike maker will be announcing the prices for XPulse 200, which is an off-roading enthusiasts as well as Hero XPulse 200T, a touring counterpart. Both the motorcycles have been eagerly awaited ever since they were initially unveiled. Moreover, XPulse 200T was revealed at EICMA 2018. The new XPulse 200 and XPulse 200T will strengthen Hero MotoCorp's product portfolio. The company will be live streaming at the launch event on its official Facebook page and other social media handles. You can watch the live telecast here.

Coming to the specifications, the XPulse 200 and XPulse 200T motorcycles will be powered by a same air cooled, single-cylinder, 199.6cc motor. This is the same engine that is fitted on Hero Xtreme 200R. The engine is capable of making 18.3 hp of maximum power with17.1 Nm of peak torque and it will be mated to a 5-speed constant gearbox. Hero XPulse 200, XPulse 200T Motorcycles India Launch on May 1; Expected Prices, Features & Specifications.

The suspension duties on the motorcycles will be carried out by conventional telescopic forks upfront & a monoshock setup at the rear. The bikes will be fitted with 21-inch wheel upfront and 18-inch wheel at the rear.

Feature-wise, the XPulse 200 motorcycles will be equipped with a high mounted exhaust, engine sump guard and knuckle guards, single-channel ABS, digital speedometer, LED headlight, LED tail lights and much more.

As far as the prices go, it is believed that XPulse 200 and XPulse 200T could be launched under Rs 1 lakh bracket. It is also speculated that XPulse will be priced at Rs 90,000 whereas the XPulse 200T will carry more competitive pricing. In terms of competition, the new Hero XPulse will be pitted against BMW G 310 GS and Royal Enfield's Himalayan.