Shah Rukh Khan Congratulates PM Narendra Modi on Big Win in Lok Sabha Polls 2019, Says 'Electoral Mandate And Democracy is a Winner'
Shah Rukh Khan congratulates Narendra Modi

Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his victory in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Extending his wishes to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader, Shah Rukh took to Twitter saying that people of the country have chosen an establishment and now we need to work alongside them to fulfil our hopes and dreams. He added saying that "electoral mandate and democracy is a winner". BJP has returned to power in India with a historic 303-seat win while the Opposition party Congress only managed 52 seats. Salman Khan and Other Bollywood Celebrities Congratulates PM Modi.

Shah Rukh Khan tweeted saying, "We - as proud Indians - have chosen an establishment with great clarity and now we need to get behind it and work with it to have our hopes and dreams fulfilled. The Electoral Mandate and Democracy is a winner. Big congratulations to PM @narendramodi ji, @BJP4India and its leaders." On the professional front, Shah Rukh Khan has started shooting for the second season of 'TED Talks'. TED Talks 2 may go on air in the second half of 2019. Akshay Kumar Wishes Narendra Modi a More Successful Second Term After BJP’s Historic Win – Read Tweet.

Check out Shah Rukh Khan's tweet below:

As BJP rose to power once again in the country, social media was flooded with congratulatory messages to the party and its leaders. Bollywood celebrities including Salman Khan,  Ajay Devgn, Akshay Kumar, Raveena Tandon, Varun Dhawan, Shilpa Shetty, Parineeti Chopra, Karan Johar and many others took to Twitter wishing Modi as he is set to become the PM for a second consecutive term. The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has made a comfortable majority in the 17th Lok Sabha Elections. After returning to power, Modi addressed BJP workers in New Delhi.