BJP Wins Shikaripura, Tirthahalli, Sorab; Check Other Winning Canditates From Shimoga District | Karnataka Election Results 2018
Karnataka Assembly Elections| Shimoga District Election Results 2018 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Shimoga, May 15: BJP's prospective chief minister BS Yeddyurappa has been officially declared the winner from Shikaripura constituency, falling in the Shimoga district. This would be the ninth occasion when the 75-year-old Yeddyurappa would be taking oath as the legislator of Shakirapura constituency. For list of other winning candidates from the seven constituencies of Shimoga, view the table attached below.

Shimoga, along with other districts of Karnataka, went to polls on Saturday. The results were scheduled to be declared today by the Election Commission of India. The Shimoga district includes seven assembly seats - Bhadravati, Sagar, Shikaripura, Shimoga, Shimoga Rural, Sorab, and Tirthahalli.

BJP won from Shikaripura, Tirthahalli, Sorab, Sagar, Shimoga, Shimoga Rural, whereas Congress got victory from Bhadravati.

Check live updates and results from the seven seats in Shimoga district.

Bhadravati Constituency Results 2018:

Sagar Constituency Results 2018:

Shikaripura Constituency Results 2018:

Shimoga Constituency Results 2018

Shimoga Rural Constituency Results 2018

Sorab Constituency Results 2018

Tirthahalli Constituency Results 2018

In the elections held on Saturday, a record 72.13 per cent of the over 5.06 crore electorate turned out to cast their mandate, the State's Chief Electoral Officer said on Sunday. BJP has got 104 seats, Congress-78, and JD(S) has bagged 37 seats in the Karnataka Assembly Election Results today.