Diwali 2019 Special Trains: Central Railways to Run 36 Trains For Deepavali; Check Complete List of Trains And Here’s How to Book Tickets Online For Them
Representational Image (Photo Credits: PTI)

Mumbai, October 15:  With Diwali around the corner, there is a huge rush to grab train tickets if you are planning for a holiday or want to visit home. In order to cater to the huge demand, Central Railways will run 36 festival special trains during Diwali. Superfast Suvidha special trains will run from Lokmanya Tilak Terminus to Varanasi. Pune to Hazrat Nizamuddin will also have superfast Suvidha special trains during the festive occasion. Similarly, in the CST to Shalimar route as well, superfast Suvidha trains will be operating.

One way special trains will operate from Nagpur to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and Nagpur to CST. Central Railway will run 8 Suvidha special trains between Pune and Manduadih during Diwali festival season 2019. IRCTC Delhi-Lucknow Tejas Express: Know Features of India's First Private Train.

Check the full list of trains that will run on the occasion of Diwali:


How to book tickets for these festive special trains: 

These special trains can be booked by official website irctc.co.in

The tickets can also be booked on your mobile phone using the IRCTC App. The app is available on Google Play store and users can install it to avail benefits. iPhone users cannot use this app as it is not available on the App Store. You can also book the ticket through online travel portals such as Paytm, Ixigo, Make My Trip, PhonePe, Google, Ibibo, Railyatri among others