Airoli Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Airoli Assembly Seat in Maharashtra. (Photo Credits: File Image)

Result of the assembly elections in Airoli constituency, along with all other assembly segments of Maharashtra, will be declared by the Election Commission on October 24. The Airoli seat will go to polls in the single-phase elections to be held on October 21. The electoral contest here is primarily between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-Shiv Sena alliance and the Opposition's coalition of Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). Sandeep Naik won the 2014 Assembly Election from this seat and is the sitting MLA. Who Will Win Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019? Here's What ABP News Opinion Poll Results Predict.

Though Sandeep Naik is the sitting MLA, this time he decided to vacate the Airoli Vidhan Sabha seat for his father Ganesh Naik. Former minister Ganesh Naik, who joined the BJP after quitting from the NCP, was denied a ticket by the BJP from Belapur seat. Ganesh Naik will be up against NCP's Ganesh Shinde and MNS candidate Nilesh Arun Bankhele.

In the 2014 Maharashtra assembly elections, the saffron alliance of BJP-Sena returned to power after a hiatus of 15 years. Both the parties had contested without a pre-poll pact, and had ended up winning 122 and 63 seats, respectively. The Congress and the NCP -- which also fought without a pre-election alliance -- were reduced to 42 and 41 seats, respectively. Following the polls, the BJP and Sena sealed a post-election coalition to jointly form the government.

Along with Maharashtra, the state of Haryana -- with 90 legislative assembly seats -- will also go to polls on October 21. In both the states, the pollsters have given the edge to the BJP. The party was predicted to win up to 78 constituencies in Haryana in one of the surveys. In Maharashtra, the BJP-Sena alliance was predicted to bag up to 205 out of the 288 constituencies, as per one of the opinion polls.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Hemant Kisan PatilIND845
Ganesh Raghu ShindeNCP36154
Adv. Bapu PolIND260
Vinay DubeyIND247
Nilesh Arun BankheleMNS22818
Jaiswal Rajesh GangaprasadBSP1376
Dr. Prakash DhokaneVBA13424
Ganesh NaikBJP114645
Jadhav Digambar VitthalSangharsh SenaNA
Sangeeta Hanumant TakalkarRepublican Bahujan SenaNA
Harjeet Singh KumarIndian National Parivartan PartyNA