Ambedkar Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency in Uttar Pradesh Results 2019: Ritesh Pandey of BSP Wins Parliamentary Election
Ambedkar Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Ritesh Pandey of the Bahujan Samaj Party won from the Ambedkar Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency in  Uttar Pradesh. Pandey defeated Mukut Bihari of the Bharatiya Janata Party by a margin of 95,880 votes. The election here was conducted on May 12, 2019 as per the Phase 6 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 55. The counting of votes took place on Thursday, May 23. A total voter turnout of 54.74 per cent was recorded in this phase of polling in UP, as per Election Commission of India.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Mukut Bihari from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Ritesh Pandey from the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Sushila Dinkar from the Bahujan Mukti Party contested from this constituency.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VI: List of States And Constituencies Voting On May 12

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Ambedkar Nagar Constituency:

Issue of Notification April 16
Last date for filing nomination April 23
Scrutiny of nomination April 24
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 26
Date Of Poll May 12
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 6 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Hari Om Pandey who bagged the total of 4,32,104 votes and is the current MP on the seat. The runner up position was acquired by Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate Rakesh Pandey with a total of 2,92,675 votes.