Andaman And Nicobar Islands Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For General Elections
Andaman And Nicobar Islands Lok Sabha Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Port Blair, March 10: The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Sunday announced the election dates for the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha elections. According to ECI, elections Andaman and Nicobar Islands, which is famous for white-sand beaches tropical rainforests, will take place on April 11, 2019, in a single phase. While, the election for the Lok Sabha for 543 seats will take place in 7 phases and results will be announced on May 23. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule Announcement by ECI Live News Updates.

Andaman and Nicobar Islands Lok Sabha constituency is the only Lok Sabha constituency in these Union Territory. In 2014 general elections, Bharatiya Janata Party won the constituency with 47.8 per cent vote share defeating Congress by a margin of 7 per cent. The current member of parliament from Andaman and Nicobar Islands is Bishnu Pada Ray. 2019 Lok Sabha Election Results Predictions: National Approval Ratings Expects Hung Verdict With BJP-led NDA Winning 247 Seats, UPA 171.

Tweet by PIB:

In 2014, BJP's Bishnu Pada ray secured 90,969 votes defeating Congress' Kuldeep Rai Sharma with a margin of 7,812. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Trinamool Congress had also contested 2014 elections securing 3rd and 4th position. The last general elections were held between April 7, 2014, to May 12, 2014, in nine phases. The results were announced on May 16.