Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For General Elections
Representational Image (Photo Credits: File Image)

Hyderabad, March 11: The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Sunday announced the schedule of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. In Andhra Pradesh, the parliamentary elections will be held in a single phase on April 11. While, the election for the Lok Sabha for 543 seats will take place in seven phases. A total of 25 Members of Parliament will be elected from the Andhra Pradesh. The results will be declared on 23 May. In 2014, Lok Sabha elections were held in unified Andhra on 42 seats. The model code of conduct has been imposed with immediate effect after the announcement of elections date. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) won 16 seats in 2014, while the second largest party was Telangana Rashtriya Samithi (TRS) managed to bag 11 seats. Meanwhile, YSR Congress Party remained victories on nine seats. Whereas, the Congress won two seats and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) who fought in alliance with the TDP bagged three. One seat was won by All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMIM). Model Code of Conduct Comes Into Force Ahead of Lok Sabha Elections 2019: What is MCC or Aachar Sanhita?

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule And Dates: Voting In 7 Phases, Results On May 23 (Watch Video):

Telangana separated from Andhra Pradesh on June 2, 2014. Pranab Mukherjee, the President of India, provided his consent to the decision on March 1, 2014. In the upcoming elections, the Congress is contesting independently without an alliance with the TDP, though both the parties contested the assembly elections in Telangana in an alliance. Meanwhile, the TRS is allying with the AIMIM for contesting the parliamentary elections.