BJP List of Candidates For Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: 6th List With Names of Candidates Released by Party
The BJP Symbol (Representational Image/ Photo Credits: ANI)

Hyderabad, November 18: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released the sixth list with names of candidates for the 2018 Telangana Assembly Elections late on Sunday night. The saffron party had earlier in the day released the fifth list with names of 19 candidates. Telangana Assembly Elections 2018 Full Schedule And Dates: Voting on December 7, Results on December 11.

The name of the constituencies that the candidates have been announced in the sixth BJP list are: Mancherial, Bodhan, Narsapur, Quthbullapur, Pargi, and Secunderabad Cantonment (SC). BJP List of Candidates for Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: Fifth List With 19 Names Out, Check Here.

Check the names of candidates against the constituencies below:

According to data released by the Chief Electoral officer's office, the total number of voters in Telangana have gone down by nearly nine lakh to 2.73 crore for the Assembly polls. Reports inform that there would be more than 32,574 polling stations across the state. All political parties, as well as the independent aspirants, will have to file their nominations before November 19. The polling body will scrutinise the affidavits on November 22.

About the assembly elections in the state, Telangana Elections were actually due next year, but Telangana CM Chandrasekhar Rao dissolved the Assembly and called for early elections in the state. The TRS had come to power in the state in the maiden assembly elections that were held in May 2014, winning 63 of the 119 seats, after Telangana was carved out of Andhra Pradesh.