BSP Releases First List of 11 Candidates For 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019, JDS Turncoat Danish Ali to Contest From Amroha
File image of BSP supremo Mayawati | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Lucknow, March 22: The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Friday released the first list of candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections. BSP has declared candidates for some Scheduled Caste seats and Saharanpur seat, where, Bharatiya Janata party has fielded Raghav Lakhanpal. The party led by Mayawati has fielded Fazlur Rahman against Lakhanpal. Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Sharad Pawar, Mayawati Not Contesting in Polls Is an Indication of NDA Win, Says Shiv Sena.

For the reserved seats, BSP fielded Yogesh Verma from Bulandshahr, Manoj Kumar Soni from Agra and Girish Chandra from Nagina. The part has also fielded Kunwar Danish Ali, Ajit Baliyan, Ruchi Veera from Amroha, Aligarh and Aonla respectively. Earlier today, BSP has released a list of 20-star campaigners for the national polls.

First List of 11 Candidates by BSP:

Seats  Candidates
Saharanpur Fazlur Rahman
Bijnor Malook Nagar
Nagina Girish Chandra
Amroha Danish Ali
Meerut Haji Muhammad Yaqoob
Gautam Budh Nagar Satbir Nagar
Bulandshahr Yogesh Verma
Aligarh Ajit Baliyan
Agra Manoj Kumar Soni
Fatehpur Sikri Rajveer Singh
Aonla Ruchi Veera

Tweet by ANI:

The star campaigners list also featured Aakash Anand, Mayawati's nephew. Aakash Anand has been given the task to connect with youngsters. Other big names in the list include R.S. Kushwaha, Mayawati, Satish Chandra Mishra, Raj Kumar Gautam, Naresh Gautam, Kamal Singh Raj, Shamsuddin Rain, Murari Lal Kein, Ranvijay Singh, Dinesh Kazipur, and Janeshwar Prasad.