Chitradurga Lok Sabha Constituency in Karnataka Results 2019: BJP Candidate a Narayanaswamy Elected MP
Chitradurga Lok Sabha constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Chitradurga is one of the Lok Sabha constituency out of the 28 constituencies in the Indian state of Karnataka. This constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. Here the general election 2019 for this constituency will be held on April 18, 2019. The parliament constituency number of this constituency is 18.The results of the Chitradurga Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Chitradurga at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Chitradurga seat in the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 70.65 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Chitradurga Lok Sabha seat in Karnataka. BJP Candidate A Narayanaswamy is elected as MP. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

For the upcoming Lok Sabha Election 2019, BJP has nominated A Narayana Swamy whereas Indian National Congress (INC) has selected BN Chandrappa to compete for General Election 2019. The Election Commission has declared March 26, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 29, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase II: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 18.

Watch: Lok Sabha Phase II Polls Details

During 16th Lok Sabha Polls, B N Chandrappa from Indian National Congress (INC) defeated Janardhana Swamy from Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP). The other candidate who competed for this seat was Gullihatty.D.Shekhar from Janata Dal(Secular).

The 17th Lok Sabha election will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019, and it will last till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.