Congress 2nd List of Candidates For Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Released; Romesh Sabarwal to Contest From New Delhi Against Arvind Kejriwal
Congress Flag| (Photo Credits: PTI)

New Delhi, January 20: The Congress on Monday released the second list of seven more candidates for the upcoming Delhi Assembly elections. The grand old party has given a ticket to Romesh Sabarwal from New Delhi against incumbent Chief Minister and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) national convenor Arvind Kejriwal. The Congress also gave tickets to Rocky Tuseed, Raminder Singh Bamrah, Amareesh Goutham, Bhisham Sharma and Arvind Singh. Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Dates: EC Releases Schedule, Voting in Single-Phase on February 8, Results on Feb 11.

Tuseed will contest from Rajinder Nagar, Sharma from Ghonda, Yadav from Badarpur, Goutham from Kondli, Bamrah from Tilak Nagar and Singh from Karwal Nagar. Goutham and Sharma had earlier joined the BJP, but later returned to the Congress. On Saturday, the Congress released the list of 54 seats. In the first list, the party gave the ticket to Alka Lamba from Chandni Chow and, Arvinder Singh Lovely from Gandhi Nagar. The grand old also announced AAP turncoat Adarsh Shastri as its candidate from Dwarka.

Second List of Congress:

The Congress is expected to announce seven more candidates, leaving four seats for the Rashtriya Janata Dal, alliance partner. Meanwhile, the AAP has announced candidates for all the 70 seats, while the BJP has given tickets for 57 seats.

ANI's Tweet:

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on January 6 announced the date for the Delhi Assembly Elections 2020. With the announcement of the poll date, the Model Code of Conduct (MCC) has immediately come into effect. The voting for the 70-member Delhi Assembly is scheduled to take place on February 8. The vote will be counted on February 11.