The BJP won 49 out of 74 seats of Dhule municipal corporation, whereas the alliance of Congress-NCP bagged 14 seats. Shiv Sena and Samajwadi Party grabbed two seats each.

Dhule MC Poll Results Latest Update:

BJP 51

Congress-NCP 15

Shiv Sena 3

Lok Sangram 1


SP 1

Others 1

Dhule MC Poll Results Latest:

BJP 38

Congress-NCP 18

Shiv Sena 7

Lok Sangram 3

SP 1

Others 3

Dhule Municipal Corporation Election 2018 Result: Current Status

BJP 37

Congress-NCP 28

Shiv Sena 8

Lok Sangram 3

SP 1

Others 1

After 5 rounds of counting, here's the status: BJP 31, Congress + NCP 28, Shiv Sena 8, Others 5.

The BJP is leading on 22 out of 74 seats of Dhule municipal corporation, while the Congress-NCP alliance is ahead on 14 seats. Shiv Sena and Anil Gote's Lok Sangram are leading on two seats each.

All four NCP candidates are leading in Ward number 8 of Dhule municipal corporation.

The BJP has secured a lead in 20 wards of Dhule municipal corporation, Congress 13 and NCP 2. Anil Gote's Lok Sangram party is ahead in two wards.

The BJP is ahead in four wards of Dhule municipal corporation. A candidate of Anil Gote's Loksangram Party is leading in one of the wards.

Two candidates of the BJP are leading in two wards of Dhule municipal corporation. Counting of votes is still underway.

Load More

Dhule, December 10: The result of Dhule municipal corporation election 2018 or Dhule Mahanagar Palika Chunav will be declared today. Counting of votes for the Dhule municipal corporation election result will begin at 10 am. Stakes are high for the ruling NCP, which is trying to retain power in an alliance with the Congress, and the BJP. Catch live updates on Dhule municipal corporation election result here.

Ahead of the election, the 12 sitting corporators NCP quit the party and joined the BJP, forcing the NCP to tie up with the Congress. The Shiv Sena and BJP contested independently. Asaduddin Owaisi's All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) fielded 11 candidates. Over 61 per cent voters exercised their franchise in Dhule Mahanagar Palika Chunav. Dhule, Ahmednagar Civic Polls Register 67% and 60% Voting Respectively.

A total of 356 candidates of different parties and independents are in the fray for the 74 seats. Out of 74 seats, results of 73 will be declared today as Samajwadi Party candidate Ansari Fatema has been elected unopposed in Ward 12A. In the 2013 Dhule municipal corporation election, when the body consisted of 70 members, NCP won 34 seats. Shiv-Sena bagged 11 seats, BJP 03 and the Congress party 07 seats.

The Loksangram Party of local MLA Anil Gote could win just one seat. Stay connected with us to get instant updates on Dhule municipal corporation election result.