Haryana Cabinet Expansion: Anil Vij, Kanwar Pal, Sandeep Singh, 7 Others Take Oath as New Ministers; Check Full List
Haryana Cabinet expansion (Photo Credits: ANI)

Haryana, November 14: The first expansion of the Manohar Lal Khattar-led Haryana Cabinet took place today. Anil Vij, Kanwar Pal, Sandeep Singh and seven other ministers took oath as new ministers of the state cabinet today. Six MLAs took oath as cabinet ministers and four were sworn in as minister of state.

Senior BJP leader Kanwar Pal Gujjar was also sworn in as cabinet minister. BJP's Vallabhgarh MLA Moolchand Sharma, Independent MLA Ranjit Singh Chautala, and BJP MLA Banwari Lal took oath as state cabinet ministers. BJP MLAs Om Prakash Yadav, Kamlesh Dhandha, Sandeep Singh and JJP MLA Anup Dhanak took oath as minister of state. Haryana Cabinet Expansion: CM Manohar Lal Khattar to Induct New Ministers Into State Cabinet on Thursday.

The cabinet expansion was earlier expected to take place on Tuesday, but the political impasse in Maharashtra was one of the reasons, why it got delayed.  Haryana Governor SN Arya administered the oath of office and secrecy to them at the Raj Bhawan in Chandigarh.

Check ANI Tweet:

Khattar was sworn in as the chief minister for the second time on October 27 and Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) leader Dushyant Chautala took oath as his Deputy as the BJP formed the government with the help of the JJP in Haryana. The BJP emerged as the single largest party in the recent Assembly polls. But, it fell short of six seats to form the government on its own.