Hema Malini, Harsimrat Kaur, Meneka Gandhi, Others Richest Women MPs in 17th Lok Sabha, Check Full List Here
Hema Malini, Harsimrat Kaur and Meneka Gandhi. (Photo Credit: PTI/File)

New Delhi, May 25: With the conclusion of 17 Lok Sabha Elections 2019, parties are coming up with interesting data that would help in designing the development policies of the country for the next five years. As per the results, a total of 78 woman candidates, 40 from BJP alone, have reserved their seats in the Lok Sabha.

According to the results tally, among the 78 elected parliamentarians, 40 belong to BJP, 9 from TMC, 6 from Congress, 5 from BJD, 4 from YSR and 2 from DMK. While parties like Apna Dal, BSP, JDU, LJP, NCP, NPP, SAD, TRS and SS have managed to secure single seat each. Amit Shah to be Home Minister? PM Narendra Modi May Induct New Faces in Union Cabinet; Here's Who May Make It to The List.

The prominent women leaders include Kirron Kher, Meenakshi Lekhi, Annapurna Devi, Supriya Sule, Sadhvi Pragya Thakur, Harsimrat Kaur, k Kanimozhi, Sonia Gandhi, Hema Malini, Satabdi Roy, Nusrat Jahan, Mimi Chakraborty, among others.

Apart from getting elected, some of them have an asset of more than 30 crores. Meerut BJP MP Hema Malini has an asset of Rs 250 crore while Harsimrat Kaur has Rs 218 crore. Meneka Gandhi - Rs 55 crore, Sharda Patel - Rs 44 Crore, Supriya Sule - Rs 140.9 Crore, Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah - Rs 184.7 Crore, Preneet Kaur - Rs 63 Crore, Kirron Kher - Rs 47.5, among others.