Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections
Lok Sabha elections 2019 in Himachal Pradesh (Photo Credits: File Image)

Shimla, March 10: The Election Commission of India (ECI) today announced the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 schedule at a press conference. Himachal Pradesh will witness single-phased general elections. Polling in Himachal Pradesh will be held on May 19. The results of Lok Sabha elections 2019 will be declared on May 23. The model code of conduct comes into effect from now onwards, announced Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule Announcement by ECI Live News Updates. 

In 2014 Lok Sabha polls, the BJP won all four seats - Mandi, Kangra, Hamirpur and Shimla - in the state. The Congress, which had bagged one seat in 2009, lost it too in 2014. No alliance has been formed so far for the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections. 

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule And Dates: Voting In 7 Phases, Results On May 23 (Watch Video):

In 2017, the Congress government in the state suffered a defeat against the BJP which bagged 44 out of 68 assembly seats, securing majority. The Congress's tally was reduced to 21 from 36. In 2019, the major contest will remain between the Congress and the BJP.