Jharkhand Exit Poll Results And Predictions For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP To Win Between 8-9 Constituencies, Congress Likely to Gain 5 Seats
Exit poll results of Jharkhand (Photo Credits: File Image)

Ranchi, May 19: Exit Polls on Sunday gave an average of eight seats to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Jharkhand. Meanwhile, the Congress and its alliance in the state is expected to get only six seats. Meanwhile, others will fail to open an account in the state. Exit Poll Results By All Channels For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 LIVE News Updates.

The is likely to get 8 seats in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Jharkhand, as per exit poll conducted by ABP News-Nielson. Meanwhile, the Congress is expected to get only six seats, said the exit poll. Similarly, India Today-Axis predicted 10-12 seats for the BJP and only two seats for the Congress.

According to the Times Now-VMR, The BJP is likely to win eight seats and the Congress is expected to win six seats. Meanwhile, CNN News18-IPSOS has predicted 10 seats for the BJP and four to the Congress. Republic-Jan ki Baat ndRepublic C-voter also predicted the BJP victory in the state.

Voting in Jharkhand was held in four phases. Jharkhand went to polls in the fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 LIVE News Updates: Predictions By News18-IPSOS, India Today-Axis, News 24-Today's Chanakya, ABP-CSDS And More.

Meanwhile, Times Now-VMR exit poll also predicted BJP victory in Jharkhand. According to the Times Now exit polls, the saffron party is likely to win eight seats out of 14, while the Congress and its alliance are expected to bag the remaining six seats.

Exit Polls Results 2019 for Jharkhand

Agency BJP+ Congress+ Others
India Today-Axis 12-14 0-2 0
ABP-Nielson 8 6 0
CNN News 18- IPSOS 10 4 0
Times Now-VMR 8 6 0
Republic-Jan Ki Baat 8-9 5-6 0
Republic-CVoter 6 8 0
Today's Chanakya 10 4 0
Aaj tak 10 4 0

In Jharkhand, the Congress, the JMM and Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik- JVM) and Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) have formed an alliance to contest polls, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has tied up with the All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU), giving the latter 1 constituency to contest. The key candidates from Jharkhand are Pradeep Yadav, Nishikant Dubey, Arjun Munda, Sanjay Seth, Champai Soren and Jayant Sinha. Hazaribagh Lok Sabha Constituency in Jharkhand: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date And Election Results 2019.

Exit poll Results:

In the fourth phase, the seats of Chatra, Lohardaga and Palamu were contested. In phase 5, the constituencies of Kodarma, Ranchi, Khunti and Hazaribagh went for polls. In phase 6, the seats of Giridih, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur and Singhbhum were contested and in the last phase, the constituencies of Rajmahal, Dumka and Godda were contested. Jharkhand Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Jharkhand, similar to other parts of the Hindi heartland, was swept by the Narendra Modi wave. The BJP won 12 seats in the state, whereas, the remaining 2 were retained by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, an ally of the Congress.