Kalyan East Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Kalyan East Assembly Seat in Maharashtra. (Photo Credits: File Image)

Result of the assembly elections in Kalyan East constituency, along with all other assembly segments of Maharashtra, will be declared by the Election Commission on October 24. The Kalyan East seat will go to polls in the single-phase elections to be held on October 21. The electoral contest here is primarily between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-Shiv Sena alliance and the Opposition's coalition of Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). Ganpat Kalu Gaikwad is the sitting MLA from the Kalyan East seat. Who Will Win Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019? Here's What ABP News Opinion Poll Results Predict.

The BJP's candidate from the Kalyan East seat is Ganpat Kalu Gaikwad. Ganpat Kalu Gaikwad won the seat as an independent but this time he has been given the ticket by the BJP. The NCP has given the ticket to Prakash Balkrushna Tare from this seat. The Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi candidate from the seat is Ashwini Vinayak Thorat-Dhumal.

In the 2014 Maharashtra assembly elections, the saffron alliance of BJP-Sena returned to power after a hiatus of 15 years. Both the parties had contested without a pre-poll pact, and had ended up winning 122 and 63 seats, respectively. The Congress and the NCP -- which also fought without a pre-election alliance -- were reduced to 42 and 41 seats, respectively. Following the polls, the BJP and Sena sealed a post-election coalition to jointly form the government.

Along with Maharashtra, the state of Haryana -- with 90 legislative assembly seats -- will also go to polls on October 21. In both the states, the pollsters have given the edge to the BJP. The party was predicted to win up to 78 constituencies in Haryana in one of the surveys. In Maharashtra, the BJP-Sena alliance was predicted to bag up to 205 out of the 288 constituencies, as per one of the opinion polls.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Devendra Jagdish SinghIND632
Balaji Ramdas GaikwadIND552
Ganpat Kalu GaikwadBJP46629
Soni Devram AhireIND415
Dhananjay Baburao Bodare Alias AabaIND38768
Narendra Waman MoreIND387
Patel Yogesh ShivramIND260
Apeksha Arun DalviIND200
Akshay Manohar MhatreIND182
Shailesh Rammurti TiwariIND1802
Salvi Harshal RavindraIND144
Prakash Balkrushna TareNCP13959
Nandkumar Sambhaji LimkarIND123
Ashwini Vinayak Thorat-DhumalVBA11688
Milind Chandrakant BelamkarBSP1148
Abhijeet Ravi TribhuvanBahujan Mukti PartyNA
Adv. Uday RasalPrahar Janshakti PartyNA
Chikane Sachin SuryakantSamajwadi Forward BlocNA
Harishchandra Dattu PatilSangharsh SenaNA