Kalyan Rural Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Kalyan Rural Assembly Seat in Maharashtra. (Photo Credits: File Image)

Result of the assembly elections in Kalyan Rural constituency, along with all other assembly segments of Maharashtra, will be declared by the Election Commission on October 24. The Kalyan Rural constituency seat will go to polls in the single-phase elections to be held on October 21. The electoral contest here is primarily between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-Shiv Sena alliance and the Opposition's coalition of Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). Subhash Ganu Bhoir is the sitting MLA from the Kalyan Rural seat. Who Will Win Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019? Here's What ABP News Opinion Poll Results Predict.

The Shiv Sena's candidate from the Kalyan Rural seat this time is Mhatre Ramesh Sukrya. The MNS has fielded Pramod Ratan Patil. Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi has fielded Suresh Ram Pandagle from this seat.

In the 2014 Maharashtra assembly elections, the saffron alliance of BJP-Sena returned to power after a hiatus of 15 years. Both the parties had contested without a pre-poll pact, and had ended up winning 122 and 63 seats, respectively. The Congress and the NCP -- which also fought without a pre-election alliance -- were reduced to 42 and 41 seats, respectively. Following the polls, the BJP and Sena sealed a post-election coalition to jointly form the government.

Along with Maharashtra, the state of Haryana -- with 90 legislative assembly seats -- will also go to polls on October 21. In both the states, the pollsters have given the edge to the BJP. The party was predicted to win up to 78 constituencies in Haryana in one of the surveys. In Maharashtra, the BJP-Sena alliance was predicted to bag up to 205 out of the 288 constituencies, as per one of the opinion polls.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Pramod (Raju) Ratan PatilMNS93818
Rakesh Kathod PatilIND899
Mhatre Ramesh SukryaSHS86668
Amol Dhanraj KendreVBA6189
Patil Vinaya VishwanathIND440
Sudhakar Omprakash ThapliyalAIFB365
Krishnakant Chandrakant RanpiseIND228
Jadhav Zumbar LukasIND183
Shiva Krishnamurthy IyerIND1156
Chandrakant Vitthal SonawaneBahujan Mukti PartyNA
Pandagle Suresh RamBahujan Vikas AaghadiNA
Roshan Harishchandra PatilPeasants And Workers Party of IndiaNA