Who is Winning Badami, Bilgi, Hungund & Other Assembly Seats in Bagalkot District | Karnataka Election Results 2018
Karnataka Election Results 2018: Stay tuned here for updates from Badami, Bilgi, Hungund, Bagalkot, Jamkhandi, Mudhol, Terhal.

Bengaluru, May 15:  In Bagalkot district, the BJP emerged victorious on five seats - Bilgi, Hungund, Bagalkot, Mudhol and Terdal, whereas the Congress emerged victorious from Badami and Jamkhandi The Election Commission has declared the results from the constituencies. Check full list of winners below.

Badami District Elections Results 2018:

Badami election results LIVE: 

Bilgi election results LIVE: 

Hungund election results LIVE: 

Bagalkot election results LIVE: 

Jamkhandi election results LIVE: 

Mudhol election results LIVE: 

Terdal election results LIVE: 

In the 2013 assembly elections, the Indian National Congress (INC) emerged victorious on six seats of Bagalkot district . The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had bagged one seats out of the seven seats from the district.

Badami, along with other districts of Karnataka, went to polls on May 12. The region witnessed a poll fight between the Congress and the BJP.

Key facts to know about Badami district:  Badami, formerly known as Vatapi, is a town and headquarters of a taluk by the same name, in the Bagalkot district of Karnataka, India. It was the regal capital of the Badami Chalukyas from 540 to 757 AD. It is famous for its rock cut structural temples. It is located in a ravine at the foot of a rugged, red sandstone outcrop that surrounds Agastya lake. Badami has been selected as one of the heritage cities for HRIDAY - Heritage City Development and Augmentation Yojana scheme of Government of India.